Two Things

One year of teaching second grade, I had a little boy who, every day, would dash into the classroom holding up two skinny fingers saying, “Mrs. Judd, I have TWO things I wanna tell you!”

Well, today I have two things I wanna tell YOU!

First of all, today is my birthday, and I am 79. Reverting to an old childhood practice, beginning tomorrow, if asked my age, I am saying, “I’m going on 80.” To me it just sounds way more impressive than boring old 79!

Second of all, I am announcing that this is my last blog post. Years ago someone said, “Be sure to leave the party while you’re still having fun.” So that is what I am doing.

I began this adventure four years and 342 posts ago. Not sure at the time exactly what the blog would be like, I can look back and see that it has contained the personal, the controversial, sometimes the comical, the unusual, and often the timely or the seasonal. It has been a very satisfying adventure, encouraging me to write, to explore memories and feelings, to pay attention to the world around me.

I thank everyone who has taken the time to read this blog and give special thanks to regular readers and to those who have taken the time to respond, either through blog comments, separate mail,or phone calls. Bless you for encouraging me.

And now, happy trails to all!

Dorothy C. Judd  (c) 2017

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Two Things

  1. Lauren says:

    I have THREE things I want to tell you!! First of all, I have loved reading these posts and enjoyed all of them. Second of all, I love the quote and your desire to move on when it is right for you. Finally, happy birthday, love you madly!!!

  2. Jennifer Judd says:

    We’ve all enjoyed your blog! Happy birthday! Xo

  3. Brenda Wagner says:

    So sad to hear it Aunt Dot but I have enjoyed the heck out of all your posts! Happy Almost 80! Love, Brenda

    >

  4. annromer says:

    God bless, Dorothy. I sure have enjoyed your memories, thoughts, and ideas. Put them in book form?? Especially the memories of the past and your amazing family. Love to you! Ann

Leave a Reply

