Defeat


Blame it on the fact that the motherboard of my computer got fried when a  nearby transformer blew. Should have had a stronger surge protector. Who knew there were strengths? Anyway, while waiting to decide on a replacement, I’ve been forced to use my iPad which has its limitations.  Or else I have my limitations. Or else Word Press has suddenly gone rogue. Anyway last night I  wrote post  for today. Could neither save nor publish. Rewrote this morning. Same deal. Can’t bear a third attempt, so here is an abstract of sorts.

“The beach is my happy place” for real, not just a FaceBook click. Love the smell of the salt air, the rhythm of the tide, the sound of the surf, and the wide expanse of sky. Have been to many, many beaches, in many different places and have liked all, loved some, still miss “going down the (NJ) shore.”

Closest beach now at least two hours away and only a B- on the beach report card.  At end of street is a pond with a sandy apron. Set up my chair in sun to catch a few rays and then move to the shade to read and fall asleep. Once listening to ocean sounds on iPod, I awoke in a panic thinking tide was coming in, and I needed to move chair. That’s as close as I get these days.

Dorothy C. Judd         (c) 2017

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Defeat

  1. efmcmahon says:

    So sorry about your computer issues! Ipad is ok for videos, email, Facebook etc but disappointing in the ways you mentioned. Glad you have that pond close by, I miss regular access to NE beaches

Leave a Reply

