Good Advice

Good Advice

My mother was born one hundred and twenty-seven years ago on January 17th, 1890. She lived until she was seventy, dying in 1960 a week after my 22nd birthday. That is a long time ago, but many things she had to say have stayed with me through the years.

She would say, “Dorothy, you can do anything you set your mind to,” and mostly I’ve  believed her.

“Everything will be all right,” she would promise me no matter what was happening.  I try to remind myself of this, but it would sure help to have her still say it to me.

“Who do you think is looking at you anyway?” Remembering this helps me when I’m fretting over how my hair or clothes look.  Very useful.

So, like the TV show popular in the early 50’s “I Remember Mama.”

Dorothy C. Judd   © 2017

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

