In the End

In the End

On Friday, having been to the dentist (an appointment I hate), I thought I deserved  a treat. Luckily pumpkin pie is in season, so I went to Shaw’s looking for a half pie which they often carry. No luck, so I bought a whole 7″ pie. I had one quarter of it for my lunch entree and then another quarter for dessert.

Sunday morning I read the following Face Book post from my friend Joy Boyd Jackson from Georgia.

“Went to Publix this afternoon, was poking around in the bakery for a single slice of pumpkin pie to no avail. Bumped into a lady shopping in produce who had a 5″ pumpkin pie in her cart, of course I had to comment about my crazy craving for a piece of pumpkin pie. She says go get you one, life is short. I say oh no, I’d eat the whole thing, couldn’t just have one slice. She says this IS one slice. I laugh but say better not. She says, listen up sweetie, I run a crematorium and whether they weigh 1100 pounds or 110 pounds, after I do my job they all end up in the same size box. Go get your pie.”

Thanks, Joy, I’m going to remember that story.!!!

Dorothy C. Judd                            (c) 2016

Next post: December 5th

T

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

