October 31st

October 31st

How could I not write a Halloween- themed post on October 31st?

First, two facts I learned this past week. 1.) Halloween has become the second biggest commercial holiday. 2.) The celebration of Halloween has its roots in Ireland.

Now for the Trick or Treat!

TRICK:

…Finding a parking space in Hanover

…DVR records wrong show

…Pants that suddenly won’t button

…  Sun worshipper becomes sun sensitive

…All the grandkids keep getting taller while I’m getting shorter

…Bennie the cat likes to open the bi-fold closet doors in the middle of the night

…Robocalls

…Computer takes over

…Time keeps going faster and faster

…Things aren’t where I’m sure I left them

…Easy-open package that  isn’t

OR

TREAT

…Hearing from family and friends

…FaceBook

…Something I wanted is on sale

…”This is Us,” a new TV show

…When subbing at Hanover High, each student says thanks when leaving room

…A good book

…patting cat who sits on lap

…Chips and Cheez-Its – still my drug of choice

…A warm, cozy bed

… Surprise packages

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Dorothy C. Judd       © 2016

Next post: Monday, November 7th

 

 

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October 31st

  1. Lisa Gross says:

    Happy Halloween !!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. annromer says:

    Perfect. I concur with both lists. If I had a cat, , it would be perfect. Thanks for the smiles.

Leave a Reply

