Soul-searching

With thanks to “O” magazine for this idea. I will list the prompt and then my answer.

The last time you felt 100% at peace…       Sitting on the beach at Hampton in August

The worry that keeps me up at night…       Anything to do with my kids or grandkids

My ultimate form of relaxation…Watching a totally mindless or a totally captivating TV show

My place of Zen is…The beach or Storrs Pond

What’s one dream you’ve seen fulfilled? … I published a book of anecdotes.

When did your support system rally around you?…  When I moved from the third to the first floor

Five things you can’t stop smiling about….In the middle of the  night my cat has to open the bi-fold closet doors in the bedroom.  Every picture of my family, but especially  those of the kids… Travel pictures that rotate on my screen saver…. Looking out my window and feeling that the green lawn is just an extension of my living room…. Being at Hanover High School…

What is the biggest lesson you’ve learned through life?  Control is an illusion.

{I would encourage you to come up with your own responses to the prompts. You might get some surprises.]

Dorothy C. Judd  (c)  2016

 

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Soul-searching

  1. Stephanie LaPointe says:

    Thanks, Dot. I love this. I too have learned that control is an illusion. I have also learned that there is often great peace and joy in letting go of the need to control. Be well, Stephanie

  2. Jennifer Judd says:

    I love this!

  3. Lauren says:

    Something about the ocean!

Leave a Reply

