Wisdom (Part 3)

Wisdom (Part 3)

As readers know, for many years I have saved favorite quotes by copying them in a special notebook. A few years ago I gathered together fifty favorites to give to a friend for her birthday. Previously on this blog, I posted two separate lists from these quotes and today I list another ten of these pieces of wisdom which have influenced me greatly.

1. Don’t let the worry-birds make a nest in your hair.

2. Sun your soul!

3. Not everything separates as neatly as whites and yolks of eggs.

4 .It never gets easy, just possible. Erica Abeel; Only When I Laugh

  1. You’re not going to file that trash on your mental rolodex, are you? “Boomerang”

6. Maturity comes from banging your head on sharp corners. Kliban

7. Don’t seep the power from the really high moments by asking why there can’t be more of them!   Ed Reese

8. Sometimes I feel as if I’m spending my entire life growing up. Cher

9. Once you realize that any outcome is “either/or”, it makes everything easier! SGJ

10. Keep the lesson but throw away the experience.

Dorothy C. Judd      (c)   2015

Next Post: Monday, August 3

 

 

 

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wisdom (Part 3)

  1. Jen Judd says:

    🙂

  2. Ann says:

    Wonderful. Any chance all of your favorite quotes could be put in a booklet or pamphlet to share “widely”? 🙂

    • twofelines says:

      Ann, I originally put together this collection, 50 quotes in all, to give to a friend on he 50th birthday. I used a little notebook and hand-wrote a quote on each page. I would be glad to send you a typed copy of all 50; I’ve already used 30 on my blog.

Leave a Reply

