Intentions

Intentions

I always return home from time away with a list of resolutions to rival any New Year ‘s list.
Before I left Arizona, I made the following promises to myself:

I will go back on the no sugar / no white flour diet.

I will NEVER fall into bed without  flossing and brushing my teeth.

I will not go to bed before nine o’clock.

I will be kind to my cuticles.

I will practice mindfulness.

I will be sure to do my stupid piriformis exercises.

Shortly after being home, I read an Ann Lamott post which referred to “Radical Self Care.” I realized that is what I was promising myself . Her ideas are a bit more lofty, but mine focus on the very basics. What would radical self-care look like to you?

Make a list. Good luck with it – and good luck to me too.

 

© Dorothy C. Judd

Next post: Monday, April 20th

 

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

