Alphabet of Me

Alphabet of Me

A. Autumn foliage

B.  Boston… Books… The beach

C.   Coffee…   Cats… Champagne… Clouds

D. Dunkin doughnuts… Daffodils

E.  Email… Eagles

F. Family… friends… Fried clams… Fireworks… French fries… Forsythia

G. Greeting cards… Game…Gum

H. Hymns… Hot cross buns…Hot dogs

I. Icicles

J. Junk food… Jeopardy… Journals

K.  Kids… Kale: no way, no how, not ever.

L.   Lobster… Lists… Letters… Laughing

M. Movies…M&M’s…Memories

N. Naps… Notepaper.

O.  Ocean waves…Onion rings.

P. Potato chips… popovers…Purple… Pistachios…Photographs

Q. Quotations

R.  Robins

S. School… Sun… Sand…Shrimp… Swan Boats

T. Travel… TV… Trivia

U. Umbrellas

 

V. Vacations… Vibrant colors

W. Words…Wine

X. X-ing out items on to-do lists

Y. Yoga

Z.   Zumba…Zinnias

 

This was inspired by a post on the blog “A Design So Vast” by Lindsey Mead.

But I made my own rules. I just listed the alphabet down the side of a page, and then, right off the top of my head, I jotted down things that I love, that make me happy, that make me smile, no explanation. I tried not to edit, but I could not resist adding a few things after the initial list. Then I had to say STOP! But wait: how could I have a list without Candles and Hugs and Mac’n’Cheese? See what I mean? Stop! Wait, what about BLT’s? No, No, Stop! BTW: I was more than a little embarrassed to see how many items were food. J

Try doing your own alphabet: it’s great fun.

© Dorothy C. Judd

Next post: Monday, February 23rd

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Alphabet of Me

  1. Lisa Gross says:

    I love this tried doing the first few letters it is hard!!

  2. Ann says:

    Fun to read, and the words do tell us a lot about others, or ourselves. Delicious list for a day when Richmond expects 8″ of snow!!

  3. picheney says:

    It is definitelyYOU!

Leave a Reply

