Through Rustling Leaves

Through Rustling Leaves (from the archives)

By Dorothy Corson

I love to scuff through rustling leaves

In autumn’s frosty breeze

And see the few remaining ones

Splash color on the trees.

 

The pop of roasting chestnuts,

The scent of baking pies,

These all are linked with autumn

And the harvest moon on high.

 

The briskness of the weather,

The scents and sounds we hear

Make fall my favorite season,

The best of all the year.

 

This was originally published in the October, 1954 edition of Medford High School’s

“Little Giant.”

 

P.S. Fall is still my favorite season!

 

© Dorothy Corson Judd

Next Post: Monday, Sept. 30

 

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

