Dumb

Dumb

I know it’s dumb, but…

I can’t get a cleaning lady yet because first I have to clean my house thoroughly.

I don’t like to get a pedicure when my feet are in horrible condition, like after the winter.

I don’t like to go to a doctor until I know what’s wrong with me.

 

Not so dumb

I usually agonize if I have to break a commitment, but…

Last week I was scheduled to usher at a matinee performance of Shakespeare on the Common. (Boston Common that is.) The temperature was predicted to be 96. Due to take the 7 A.M. bus in, at 6 I said to Lincoln, “If I had a brain in my head I wouldn’t go today.” As I headed for the other room, I thought, “Wait a minute. I DO have a brain. I’m not going.” I emailed the person in charge with great apology. Meanwhile at 10 I received an email that the performance was to be canceled because of the heat!

© Dorothy C. Judd

Next Post: Monday, August 5 as I will be at the Jersey Shore. 

 

 

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dumb

  1. Diane Chandler says:

    Yup, totally agree on all points, could be me! Always straighten up before cleaning lady comes, can’t sit still long enough for mani/pedi…and hate, hate the heat, as in last week! Nice post!

Leave a Reply

