Adult Humor

Adult Humor

I never would have described my Aunt Florine as being funny or having a great sense of humor, but, oddly, in the last few years of her life she came out with some good ones.

When she was about 88, at a doctor’s appointment, when he asked her to take off her blouse , she said, ” Why doctor, this is just like a Harlequin novel!” Come to think of it, how did she know about Harlequin novels?

The doctor had her riding a stationary bike to improve the circulation in her feet. After a few months she called and told me she was pretty sure she’d pedaled to California on that darn bike.

All the pedaling really didn’t help much. She said to me, “They can put a man on the moon. You’d think they could stop my feet from burning.”

When she was in the hospital for surgery, she said to the doctor, ” While I’m here maybe I can get me one of those test tube babies!”

So, I guess it isn’t just kids who say the darnedest things!

© Dorothy C. Judd

Next Post: Monday, July 25th

 

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adult Humor

  1. Carol D'Agostino says:

    Cute! Wish I had met your Aunt Florine!

Leave a Reply

