More About Lists

More about lists

Gretchen Rubin, author of “The Happiness Project,” loves lists, and so do I.

Some of mine are the obvious, some more unusual. Here’s a sampling.  Have a look.

Grocery list  When people see my list they laugh at me because I list items by section and even aisle. Makes for a quick shopping trip!

Errand list     A.) Hanover   B.) West Lebanon

Housecleaning    Dusting,  vacuuming, changing bed, etc., scrubbing bathroom and kitchen. I so love checking things off that when I had a house and therefore more rooms, I’d list dusting and vacuuming for each room so I’d have more to check off!

To Do List   This might be phone calls to make, email to answer, cards, notes, or letters to write

Books I want to read   This list fills a whole spiral notebook at this point.

Places I want to travel  near and far

Then there are two I think might be unusual.

HOMH List  ( HangingOver My Head)  This list is populated by things I don’t really want to do but must do and by things I’m not entirely sure how to do  so delay beginning.  Items might stay on this list until I can no longer postpone them or for a very long time if they are optional. Once I was ecstatic that I finally got an antique pitcher glued and could check off that item which had been on the list for YEARS!

Things I should do but have made a conscious decision never to do

Before I moved here, I had a brass bed that constantly needed polishing and was extremely hard to polish. One day, joking around with a friend about my list-making, I created the list above. I am happy to say I got rid of the bed before I moved!

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I must go check “Write Blog Post” off my To Do list.

© Dorothy C. Judd

Next Post: Thursday, March 21st

N.B. No post on Monday, March 18th

 

 

 

 

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More About Lists

  1. Stephen Judd says:

    You forgot to mention that you sometimes put things on a list after you’ve already done them, just so you could cross them off the list!

Leave a Reply

