Gratitude

Gratitude

Of course we give thanks for the “big” things in life: family and friends (Name them one by one), health, clothing, shelter, food, pets. But in my gratitude journal, I like to list the not-so-big things which enrich my life and for which I am grateful.

Here are a dozen examples gathered from random pages:

Purple and neon-green

Small sweet Clementines (cuties)

TiVo

Email  and FB

Champagne

Bennie’s mix of black and white whiskers

“Parenthood”

Popovers

Page-a-Day Cat Calendar

AOL Prime

Gift bags

Ginger Altoids

It’s hard to limit myself, but you get the idea. Why not try it yourself?

Interestingly enough, I had written this post the weekend before Thanksgiving and was planning to publish it on that Monday. However, it got pre-empted by “Twinkies.”

Much to my surprise, when I read my son Orrin’s blog on Thanksgiving Day, he wrote in a similar vein. His list is a bit different from mine J, but with his permission, I copy his post here.

“This year, as every year, we’re thankful for all the usual stuff, but what about all the more trivial things we have to be thankful for?  Here are 5:

Sirius/XM Radio in the car–how did we spend so much time waiting for kids to finish after-school activities before we had satellite radio?

The Camera on your phone–I’ve done almost an entire year of daily cloudspotting photos with just the phone in my pocket.

Spotify–especially useful for the dabbler, allowing you to check artists out before you buy and to summon up almost any tune from your murky past.

College Hockey–Dartmouth home games aren’t just massively entertaining as sport, they’re also a singularly kid-friendly social event.

Double Bubble Gum–$7 for a 380 count bucket at BJs”

 

© DC and OC Judd

Next Post: Monday, December 3rd

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude

Leave a Reply

