Pet Peeves

Pet peeves: we all have them, though they differ from person to person.  Here are mine. Were I to be limited to one, it would be the first as I encounter this a lot in school but in other places as well.  The others are in random order.

Having someone snatch something out of my hand when I’m holding it out to them

Salespeople  and wait-staff who call me “Hon”

Stores that decorate for Christmas in October

Calls from “Rachel” from cardholder’s services

Squeaky sneakers

Waitresses or waiters who clear my plate before others are done – or who clear others’  plates before I’m done

People who sit right in front of me in the movies even when the theater is virtually empty

Commercials twice as loud as the program I’m watching

 

© Dorothy C. Judd

Next post: Monday, October 22

 

 

About twofelines

What to say? I love my family and friends. I also love kids, cats, and books. Oh, and potato chips and Cheez-its. I am a retired teacher who still loves to be in the classroom, so now I am a substitute teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pet Peeves

  1. Brenda says:

    Guess you won’t be volunteering at any Marathons or 10k races. I hope the volunteers holding out those paper cups understand that the “snatching” is an act of desperation for the small sip of water that will make it into my mouth while the rest splashes over the rest of me.

Leave a Reply

